“Cash Me Ousside…”

A phrase uttered with zero enunciation by a preteen girl heard ’round the world. Are we tired of it yet? It seems we aren’t, considering this young girl is supposedly set to make millions this year.

What have we come to? We are giving our hard earned money to a disrespectful brat that can’t take the time to properly enunciate her words or even put them into a logical sentence. I’ll admit that I’m not perfect, and my grammar has certainly taken its toll between being out of school, living in a meth lab-filled area, and having an infant all of a sudden. That doesn’t mean I don’t try. Another burden I bear is getting tongue tied on a regular basis. I make an effort to make my words clear.

I watched that infamous clip a couple of times. I saw her mother sitting across from her, listening to her daughter’s vulgar words and watching her defiant body language. She sat by and did nothing while her very young daughter told an audience of people to fight her. I watched and observed, and I was appalled.

My mother would have slapped me if I behaved this way (and she never slapped or spanked any of us), and I’ll be damned if my own daughter ever believes that this is anywhere near acceptable behavior. I was taught that respect is both earned and given. I don’t know what events led to this girl’s attitude, and I don’t care. There is no reason for the level of disrespect she displays. No excuses. Don’t try to explain her behavior to me. I want her mother to explain herself for the lack of discipline (or follow-through!), and this girl needs reality to slap her in the face hard enough to send her to the middle of next week.

I have worked my ass off just to barely afford what little I have, yet this preteen can monetize her appalling behavior? This is what is wrong with us. There are several hard-working individuals out there that deserve all the best and struggle to pay their bills, while shitty behavior gets rewarded.

What I want for this young person is to take a big swallow of her pride. She is not a good person, and her attitude will get her nowhere in the professional world. She’s on a very dangerous path right now and it could ruin her in several ways. I fear she’ll end up in adult entertainment, or scammed. She could become a high school dropout, or a drug addict. She could challenge the wrong person and not just get a good ass-kicking (I’ve seen the videos–it’s happened) but become seriously injured or killed.

I hope this girl receives a heavy dose of reality soon and cleans up her act. Her mother needs to put her foot down as well and discipline her child. Hell, sign this girl up for speech therapy so that she can properly enunciate because I only understood the “cash me ousside” part of the interview.

To the rest of us: when somebody displays atrocious behavior, we need to stop celebrating it. It’s incredibly disheartening when somebody so young and undisciplined can make a lifetime’s fortune for doing nothing but being vulgar. She doesn’t deserve a handout. Do I deserve one? Probably not, but I’m willing to work for my money. In fact, I have worked for it and will continue to do so. I just wish I didn’t have to struggle as hard as I do. My daughter deserves better.

Take care of how you share memes. Some of them are funny, and others glorify shitty things.

I’m all for spreading love, and definitely kindness. Sometimes stern words need to be said, however, and that is why I’ve typed these words in slight anger. Of course I’m upset about this. You all should be upset. We have just taught a preteen that her actions have no consequence and that she doesn’t need to alter her attitude or behavior, rather than teaching her not to speak to people the way she has.

Please, please, please practice respect and kindness toward others. You may not get it back, but that does not mean you stoop to their level. You are better than that. There is an actor named Zachary Levi who said some powerful words: “It costs nothing to be kind.” Take those words to heart, ladies and gentlemen. Kindness is difficult, and I know not all of my words here were kind. I’m only human, but I do try to be nicer than I feel inside. In truth, I’m beyond angry with this news. I don’t wish this young girl harm, but I fear that she will experience a lot of it should she continue on this path. To those of you wishing her to be harmed: Stop. That isn’t what she needs. She needs an ego-check. Her pride and ego need to be incredibly bruised, not her body.

Should there be any points I didn’t express well, please say something. I welcome constructive criticism. Should you disagree with something, start a friendly debate. Should you feel compelled to say “She needs to die and get off the planet,” kindly leave my blog and take a long, hard look at yourself.

Thank you and good night. Spread love, folks.

Leave a comment