Baby Wearing! Let’s Talk About It

I have tried wearing my baby, and it’s going to be a process! I know every baby is different, and some just don’t like being held chest to chest all the time. Sometimes my daughter gets in that mood.

While I was pregnant, I was gifted two different wraps for babywearing. I get the appeal of these–they aren’t full of buckles, and the fabric makes it easier for baby to feel your hands on her back. Somehow it just seemed nicer to have these wraps. Try as I might, I just can’t get these bloody things tight enough to feel like my daughter is safely secured on my body.

Enter the Infantino 4-in-1 carrier.

The appeal of this is that I’ll have to option to carry my girl facing forward when she gains a few more pounds. Sometimes she just doesn’t want to cuddle with me and be carried chest to chest. I’ll have to carry her facing out so that she can look around. My girl is so curious. The times that I could carry her chest-to-chest, it felt wonderful. Even though I had to buckle several pairs of buckles, I didn’t feel like she was sliding down my belly! I’m excited to try this with her facing out, but right now she’s just too darn small.

Anybody have any tips on getting those wraps tight enough? I’ve tried a few times and I just can’t seem to get it down. I don’t know what I’m doing wrong!!

Give me your feedback, people!

And if you have been trying to find a way to wear your baby and are frustrated by those wraps, I encourage you to try this carrier (check out the link below). I love the price and my daughter felt so secure on me. Like I said before, lotsa buckles, but I think they end up being worth it (except you don’t feel that way when baby decides she’s done being worn and gets wiggly and fussy on you).

//ws-na.amazon-adsystem.com/widgets/q?ServiceVersion=20070822&OneJS=1&Operation=GetAdHtml&MarketPlace=US&source=ac&ref=qf_br_asin_til&ad_type=product_link&tracking_id=addmomlife-20&marketplace=amazon&region=US&placement=B00M0DWQYI&asins=B00M0DWQYI&linkId=b29aa59d67850ea86a43459507584e0f&show_border=false&link_opens_in_new_window=true&price_color=333333&title_color=0066c0&bg_color=ffffff

Leave a Reply

